• No event this year

About us

Presentation and organization of the association

« Ardennes Memories » was born when various people, those who are involved in historical re-enactment and local animation came together. Hence, its functioning is based on a multi-headed management, allowing everyone to put his imprint in the association.

This is why our association has taken the lead in the events around the villages of Cobru and Recogne, working closely together with the historical re-enactment group “Duty First” en the “Historical Military Remember Association”. Other leading positions have now been occupied by other volunteers, adding all their dynamics to the same cause. But you can discover the organization by reading the organizational chart here below.

Organizational chart :

Honorary President :
  • Lieutenant-Colonel Arnold De Beir
Board members :
  • Duty First : Serge Balleux, François De Togni, et Michael Laforge
  • HMRA : FX Jordens
  • Cobru : Michel Nizette
  • Recogne : Virginie Haan et Nelly Hardy
President :
  • François-Xavier Jordens
Vice-President :
  • Michel Nizette
Finances :
  • Michaël Laforge
Secretary :
  • Virginie Haan
Director :
  • Michel Nizette
Public Relations and Media :
  • Alain Henry de Frahan
  • Nicolas Evrard
  • Noëlle Lanners



Back to top